Translator Training Program Open Day

Khyentse Vision Project supports promising translators to develop the skills they need to expertly translate the range of material found in the Khyentse Wangpo collections. If you are trained in Classical Tibetan, and eager to explore a path to professional translation with Khyentse Vision Project, join us for our online open day this May!

 

You’ll meet Khyentse Vision Project translators and interns for a Q & A session and learn about study and translation opportunities with Khyentse Vision Project. We’ll share our 2023 program timetable, syllabus, and sample lessons.

Register for a session now or read more about our program here.

 

SESSION 1

Thursday 26 May

Vancouver | 6pm

New York | 9pm

Friday 27 May

New Delhi | 6.30am

Singapore | 9am

Sydney | 11am

Auckland | 1pm

 

SESSION 2

Friday 27 May

Vancouver | 7am

New York | 10am

Berlin | 4pm

New Delhi | 7.30pm

Singapore | 10pm

Sydney | 12am Saturday

Join us for our online open day to learn more about our training program.