Verse to Music session # 2

Our next Khyentse Vision Project VERSE TO MUSIC session will be held on Saturday, October 15.

A focus of Khyentse Vision Project is to produce metered versions of translated prayers, poems and songs, that can be put to music to be sung or chanted.

In this session, our special guest Erik Pema Kunsang will introduce his translation of A Chariot for Knowledge-Holders—a prayer by Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo and will talk about the importance of putting Dharma prayers to metered verse.

Also attending the session will be Alison Wells, Benny Oyama, Cy Gorman, Fabio Negroni, Harry Einhorn and Simon Thomas, who were all invited to create their own musical interpretations of Erik’s metered verse translation. We will be hearing some excerpts from their compositions throughout the session.

Join Khyentse Vision Project for this special event on the following link:

ID: 3518536976
Passcode: 993786

Date: October 15

Times: 

  • Los Angeles – 6am
  • New York – 9am
  • Paris – 3pm
  • Delhi – 6.30pm
  • Sydney – midnight